12391999_10156448564105602_2953065163739061506_n

  • Arienette came over to see the bracelet I am working on. I show it to her.
    Me: “I’m almost done, see?”
    Arienette: “Wow! That’s mine!!” lol
  • Arienette: “Eat your dinosaur cookies.”
    Me: “They’re not cookies, they’re chicken nuggets.”
  • Arienette: “I’m gonna break your finger off.”
    Me: “That’s not nice, go have a time out.”
    Arienette: “That’s not how it works!!”
  • Arienette is going to bed, she turns her back to me, looks over her shoulder, and says:
    “I like to do this…”
    curls one leg up, and promptly farts.
  • Krishna: “What do you want to be when you grow up?”
    Arienette: “A turtle.”
  • Arienette: “Do I have a boyfriend?”
    Me: (confused) “I don’t know, do you?”

Arienette: “yes”

Me: “Oh? Who is it?”
Arienette: “Sissa is my boyfriend.”

  • Arienette: “What we gonna have for supper today?”
    Me: “I don’t know.”
    Arienette: “How bout some popsicles?”
    Me: “No.”
    Arienette: “Why?”
    Me: “Popsicles are not a supper food.”
    Arienette: “How about snacks are a supper food?”
    Me: “Nope.”
    Arienette: “Gummies are a supper food?”
    Me: “Still no.”
  • Top of Form
  • Arienette: “is spiders happy?”
  • Arienette: “When I’m in kindergarten, I’ll be a boy.”
    Me: “… *sigh* okay”
    Arienette: “yeah, cause I’m not a boy yet. I’m a girl. Why I’m a girl?”
    Me: “Because.”
  • Arienette: “I like dragonflies. You look like a angel!”
  • Arienette: (from her bedroom) “Got a questionnnnnnn”
    Me: “What is it?”
    Arienette: (scampers out of bedroom, holding finger out to me) “I got a fuzzy.”
  • Arienette: “Can I have your body?”
    Me: “no..?”
    Arienette: “Why? I want your body. I can have your body. And then we can change.”
About Chimadena

I am a mother, and I love my family with all my heart. I love books, music and movies (though not always book to movie adaptations). I have an odd sense of humor, and I like to talk about random things nobody really cares about. I also enjoy playing with my hair and makeup, and trying new things. I recently shaved my head bald on a whim. Seriously, I said "I think I want to shave my head" and 10 minutes later, my thirteen year old was holding a pair of scissors cutting it off so I could. And when I say, I shaved it, I mean I literally shaved it. I had zero hair on my head afterward. Then, just for funzies, I put on my combat boots, and a Halloween tutu, and went out to show it off. I have zero qualms about looking crazy in public. My teenager, however, was a bit embarrassed. I enjoy taking pictures and making videos, though I am not particularly good at it, and I have a strong presence on social media. If you would like to talk to me, you will find that I have an opinion on almost any subject, though you can clearly see that by perusing my WordPress account.

Leave a Reply

